Opens in a new tab

The largest tablets › 13-inch tablets › Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13

Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13: specs, size and price

A thin 13-inch Android tablet with 4G, GPS and 8 GB of RAM for about $240

Doogee Tab E3 Pro

The Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13. Image: Doogee

Screen Size Rank
Size Rank
#54
of Letter Paper Size
of Letter Size
81%

Key specifications

  • Screen13.0″ IPS LCD, 90 Hz
  • Aspect ratio16:10 (1.60)wide: good for videos and split screen
  • Resolution1920 × 1200 pixelsfairly sharp (174 ppi): pixels visible up close
  • Brightness350 nitsfine indoors, too dim outdoors in summer
  • Screen area490 cm² · 81 % of a Letter sheet
  • SystemAndroid 15
  • ProcessorMediaTek Helio G100
  • Weight718 g
  • Penoptional
  • Keyboardoptional
  • Statuscurrent model
Check price on Amazon*

I am registered with the Amazon Associates Program. This website contains Amazon affiliate links (marked with a star). If you click on one of these links and make a purchase, I may receive a commission from Amazon.

Clicking on an affiliate link does not change the price you pay. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Author Johannes Eva (viola)I am a classical musician (violist) with 20 years of professional experience in orchestra and chamber music. For many years, I have been advising colleagues, students, and fellow musicians in the choice of their tablet.

Along with the many positives of using tablets, I’ve also seen the negatives: tablets crashing just before going on stage, batteries that don’t hold up during long rehearsal days, and missing page turner pedals in concert.

Overview

The Doogee Tab E3 Pro is a low-cost 13-inch Android tablet with 4G, launched in 2025 as the smaller brother of the 14-inch Tab E3 Max. There is no independent review of it yet: German sites such as smartzone and teltarif only presented it. Doogee also sells the U13, a cheaper model with the same screen size.

The 16:10 screen, a wide format made for videos, is about 6 % smaller than that of the 13-inch iPad Pro. The IPS panel has 1920 × 1200 pixels (174 ppi) and runs at 90 Hz. Doogee gives no brightness; GSMArena lists 350 nits, a modest value.

The MediaTek Helio G100 is an entry-level chip. It comes with 8 GB of RAM (Doogee’s “32 GB” includes 24 GB of virtual RAM taken from the storage), 256 GB of storage and a microSD slot shared with the second SIM. The tablet runs Android 15 with Google services; Doogee has no update policy and still lists Android 15 in October 2026. Doogee does not state the Widevine level: on the Tab E3 Max, with the same chip, heise found only Widevine L3, so Netflix and Prime Video play only in SD.

There is no keyboard cover or pen made for it; at launch, bundles added a Bluetooth keyboard, a mouse, a stylus and a case. The 11,000 mAh battery charges at 18 W, and Doogee gives no runtime. The metal body is 7.95 mm thin and weighs 718 g. It has four speakers, a headphone jack, USB-C, Wi-Fi 5, dual-SIM 4G and GPS.

Doogee sells the E3 Pro for $237 (October 2026); in Germany it started at €249.99 in July 2025. The U13 ($199, or $259 with accessories) runs Android 16 on the slower Unisoc T7280 with 6 GB of RAM, weighs 670 g and has Widevine L1 for HD streaming, but Doogee lists no 4G.

Pros

  • Low price ($237)
  • 4G LTE with dual SIM and GPS
  • 8 GB of RAM, 256 GB of storage, microSD
  • Headphone jack and four speakers
  • Thin metal body (7.95 mm, 718 g)
  • U13 variant: Android 16 and Widevine L1 for $199

Cons

  • Entry-level chip (MediaTek Helio G100)
  • Modest screen: 174 ppi, 350 nits (listed)
  • Android 15, no update policy
  • Widevine level not stated (HD streaming unsure)
  • Slow 18 W charging
  • No keyboard cover or pen made for it

Performance

Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13: Performance

The Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13 is powered by the MediaTek Helio G100 processor, released in 2024 and built on a 6 nm process. It is an entry-level chip: fine for videos, web browsing, reading and taking notes, but apps open slowly and games have to run at low settings. The same chip is used in the Doogee Tab E3 Max and the Teclast T70 Pro. Compared with other large tablets:

  • The Apple M5 in the Apple iPad Pro 13″ (M5) is about 9 times faster.
  • The Unisoc T7300 in the Alldocube iPlay 70 Max Pro is about 30 % faster.
  • The Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13 is about 20 % faster than the Acer Iconia A16 and its Allwinner A733.

Brightness

Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13: Maximum brightness

The screen of the Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13 reaches 350 nits according to Doogee, which is enough indoors, but not for outdoor use in the summer (600 nits is the minimum).

Size compared with the iPad Pro and a sheet of paper

The Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13 drawn to scale with the 13-inch iPad Pro and a Letter sheet.

  • Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13
    11.0 × 6.9 in
  • iPad Pro 13″
    10.4 × 7.8 in
  • Letter sheet
    11.0 × 8.5 in

The Doogee Tab E3 Pro / U13 drawn to scale with the 13-inch iPad Pro and a Letter sheet.

Full specifications

Display
Screen size 13.0 inches
Screen area 76.0 in² · 490 cm² · 81 % of a Letter sheet · 94 % of the 13″ iPad Pro
Resolution 1920 × 1200
Pixel density 174 ppi
Aspect ratio 16:10 (1.60)
Panel IPS LCD (in-cell)
Refresh rate 90 Hz
Max brightness (maker) 350 nits
Surface glossy
Performance and software
Operating system Android 15
Google services yes
Processor MediaTek Helio G100 (6 nm)
Class entry level
RAM 8 GB
Storage 256 GB (UFS)
microSD yes (yes [shared with the SIM tray])
Pen and keyboard
Pen optional
Keyboard optional
Built-in kickstand no
Design and battery
Weight (tablet) 718 g (1.58 lb)
Thickness 8.0 mm
Dimensions 302.1 × 197.5 × 8.0 mm
Battery 11,000 mAh
Charging 18 W
Ports 1 × USB-C
Headphone jack yes
Speakers 4
Cameras 13 MP rear, 8 MP front
Connectivity Wi-Fi 5, Bluetooth 5.0, 4G (dual SIM), GPS
Colours Black, Grey, Gold
Price and availability
List price (manufacturer) $237 · €249.99
Status current model
Released May 2025
Sold in USA, Europe, UK

Specifications checked on October 2, 2026. Prices are the manufacturers’ list prices (not Amazon prices) and change often.